This is a little off subject, but I figured I might as well highlight some places to visit in California just for fun!

National Parks

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks

Sequoia National Park is the closest park to us and we don’t take advantage of it nearly enough!  Here you will see some of the largest and oldest trees in the world…some date back before Christ was walking this earth!  Some highlights of the Sequoia’s would be the General Sherman Tree and climbing Moro Rock!

Right next door is Kings Canyon National Park.  If you are visiting the Sequoia’s you might as well stop in for a view.  It is very close and is a very beautiful natural park. 

Redwood National Park

The Coastal mountain range has the tallest trees in the world in the Redwood National Park!  This is also a must see for anyone wanting to see what California has to offer.

Yosemite National Park

If you want to see spectacular waterfalls you need to visit Yosemite National Park!  The views are amazing!!!  I have not been up there this spring, but should have with all the snow we got this last winter!

Sports

Everybody knows all the professional sport we have in California and many of them are great to watch.  One thing lots of people don’t know is our minor league baseball up and down California where you can get the same experience for a very good price!

Other Must See Destinations

California State Railroad Museum

The Railroad Museum needs to be my next vacation with my family!  I remember going there when I was young and I know my boy would LOVE it there!  Honestly I don’t even know if it is open anymore since all the budget cuts going on in California…I sure hope it is!

Enough for now…to be continued!

