Tomorrow our family is finally going on a much needed postponed vacation to the beach! Our hide out on a very quite beach in Central California…I would tell where but then it wouldn’t be quite anymore 🙂
It is a great time to relax, read, play and think! I never got the chance to do these kind of things before because breeding cows was truly a 7 day week job! I am so thankful that I get the chance to spend time with my family like this! My wife and kids do deserve this too as my “job” does take lots of time. We have postponed this vacation I don’t know how many times now due to unexpected situations. It is exciting because my boy is old enough to remember things now! He has so many things he wants to do and see! He reminds me a lot of me when I was growing up – just staying busy doing “things”. Little does he know, but I plan on draining his energy and consuming it myself! 😉

